Fear not, Isaiah 41:10

Isaiah 41:10 fear not, for I am with you;be not dismayed, for I am your God;I will strengthen you, I will help you,I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. (ESV)

I always smile when I think of how mighty and incredible God is, and that He states in so many places that He is with me. Simple little me has GOD, near, strengthening me and going through life with me. Revelation 19:16  speaks of the final battle, and where men would have their weapon strapped, God instead bears his own name.  Now that’s power. 

I think of it like a doorway. On one side of the door is the sin, pain and suffering of this life on the other side is the bliss and perfection of heaven. We stand in the doorway, seeing and feeling the warmth of heaven, and yet still acknowledge and suffer as part of this realm. This already / not yet dilemma is something we struggle to balance, yet in just putting in the effort we are that window to others of Christ and what the potential of the other side offers. But not alone as individuals but more so as when we function, live, work, cry and laugh together as a community. We are incredibly, divinely and perfectly positioned between two worlds, where nothing less than God Himself stands with us ensuring we will get through the door in His timing. With such an image of such a powerful and mighty God, how can anything really shake or dismay us? 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Fear not, Isaiah 41:10

  1. Beautiful. Yes, God is so good and merciful. We have nothing to fear!

Comments or Questions?

